Serving Chemung, Schuyler and Steuben Counties

About STC

STC Regional Planning & Development Board

8 Denison Parkway East
Ste 310 Corning, NY 14830

About STC

STC serves as the local development agency for both Appalachian Regional Commission and the Economic Development Administration. As such, STC brings millions of dollars to Chemung, Schuyler and Steuben counties and is able to provide much needed technical assistance throughout the region. STC serves as a bridge between local, state and federal governments working to find solutions to the challenges of today and identify and meet the needs of tomorrow

Southern Tier Central Staff

Chelsea Robertson, Executive Director

Courtney Cornell, GIS Analyst

Maggie Costello, Planner

Yvonne Terwilliger, Executive Assistant

Victoria Ehlen, Economic Development Coordinator

Brittany McKerlie, Accountant

Janet Thigpen, CFM Flood Mitigation Specialist

Stephanie Yezzi, CFM Planner

Southern Tier Central Board of Directors


Carl Blowers, Chair, Schuyler County Legislature

Vice Chair

David Manchester, Chair, Chemung County Legislature

Philip Barnes, Schuyler County Legislator

John Buckley, Municipal Elected Official (represented by Heather Reynolds)

Dawn Burlew, Elected Official

P. Michael Collins, Manager of City of Elmira

Amy Dlugos, Steuben County Planning (represented by Matt Sousa)

Ernest Hartman, Labor Representative

Chad Hendrickson, Environmental Representative

Joe Hauryski, Agricultural Representative

James Johnson, Commerce /Business Representative

Steven Maio, Steuben County Legislator

David Manchester, Chair of Chemung County Legislature

Judy McKinney Cherry, Member At-Large

Jenn Miller, City of Corning Representative

Robert Nichols, Steuben County Legislator

Timothy O’Hearn, Schuyler County Administrator

Randy Reid, Small Business Representative

Joe Roman, Industrial Representative

James Ryan, Elected Official

G. Thomas Tranter, Jr., Chemung County Member at Large

Scott VanEtten, Chair of Steuben County Legislature

Kristin VanHorn, Schuyler County Planning

Nicolette Wagoner, Chemung County Planning

Jack Wheeler, Steuben County Manager

Additional Resources